Holiday Break Bird

Bird on LathamThe other day when I was leaving campus, I saw this bird on Latham Drive. I call it the Holiday Break Bird, but I’m sure it has a real name. I’ll consult with Ms. Delu, library friend and birdwatcher, and get back to you with it. Hope everyone is having a great break!

Update: Ms. Delu says it’s a cattle egret. She told me they’ve been roosting in the big pine trees by American River Drive opposite our fields. They eat from our playing fields. She said she’s seen up to 30 birds in the fields. Thanks for clearing that up for us, Ms. Delu!

Comment

